I belong to everyone I belong to no one

image

    The inauguration and swearing in ceremony finally happened today, the 29th day of may 2015 ,at the Eagle square Abuja,i had waited for it to come like it was my own wedding day.
     The president’s speech was what I’d looked forward to most,being the sucker for good speeches. I must say it was a good one,filled with so much courageous declarations, filling me with a renewed hope.
       I was going to call it a day when I noticed a part of the speech was trending ,’ I belong to everyone I belong to nobody’. And it wasn’t even my identified punch line and yet it had somehow found it’s way into the minds of many Nigerians.
        Meaning different things to different people, with persons giving it varied interpretations. The social media was not left out in this with people taking to several pictorial representation. I saw this particularly funny one on instagram.                     

image

image

        No one will be favored, no one group will be placed above the other. It shall be a one Nigeria, with one people served by a government willing to serve in equity, no one shall be above the law,no room shall be left for corruption and its practitioners, and  gradually we shall move forth in the creation of the Nigerian state we shall all be proud of.
        Congratulations Nigeria on your democracy day,congratulations on the inauguration of this new government. I also congratulate mr president, General muhammadu Buhari on this memorable day, I look forward to the Nigeria we are about to see under your leadership.
          You belong to everyone,you belong to nobody.

2 thoughts on “I belong to everyone I belong to no one

  1. Wish I could share ur enthusaim but I simply dont cause as I stare into my crystal ball all I see is omnious signs this administration cant be trusted. 2 broken promises already. First they recognise office of first lady, now he wouldn’t declare his asset publicly. Waiting for fight corruption seems now like the biggest mirage

    Like

Leave a comment